Latest Reviews

Ratchet and Clank (PS4) - Reviews - G3AR
9
Ratchet and Clank (PS4) (, , , )
May 6, 2016 -

Ratchet & Clank is back in re-imagined form for the PS4. Spoiler alert: It’s just as entertaining, fun and brilliant as the original. Read our review to find out why!

Yo-Kai Watch (3DS)
7.5
Yo-Kai Watch (3DS) (, , )
May 6, 2016 -

Yo-Kai Watch is a heartwarming game with a lot of lessons to teach it’s audience.

1995 Start
4.7
Back in 1995 (PC) (, , , , , )
May 3, 2016 -

This review may seem like a complete slam on the game, and for the most part, it is, but I did finish it, however strong the sinking feeling I had that I would rather be fiddling with emulators for hours to get games like Silent Hill or Resident Evil to work.

20160425224251_1
9
Welkin Road (PC) (, , , )
April 28, 2016 -

Welkin Road, where Spider Man meets Mirror’s Edge and their baby is beautiful.

Sony-Xperia-Z5-Compact-overheating-issues
8.7
Sony Xperia Z5 Compact [White] (Tech) ()
April 25, 2016 -

At G3AR, we love Sony’s Xperia devices. Ever since we first laid our grubby hands on these marvelous devices, we fell in love with them. Now that a couple of us decided to spend our hard-earned cash buying an Xperia device, we aim to determine how well they hold up IRL.

Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2
8
Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 (PS4) (, , )
April 25, 2016 -

Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 is the sequel to a game that I felt was horribly overlooked. Does it reap what the first game sowed? Find out right here!

Dreii (PS4)
8
Dreii (PS4) ()
April 18, 2016 -

Dreii was entertaining and fresh in a very simple package. Check out our review!

BLUES AND BULLETS: EPISODE TWO (PC)
7.0
Blues and Bullets: Episode 2 (PC) (, )
April 18, 2016 -

Overall, the second episode of Blues and Bullets has improved over the first one, and the story is developing in an exciting way.

Day of the Tentacle Remastered (PS4)
9.1
Day of the Tentacle Remastered (PS4) (, )
April 14, 2016 -

It’s great to have Day of the Tentacle back! Check out our Review right here!

Republique (PS4)
9.5
Republique (PS4) (, , , , , )
April 11, 2016 -

Republique is an excellent game and one that does the stealth-action genre proud. Check out our review!

Acer Z35 - 35" UltraWide 144Hz Gaming Monitor (Tech)
9
Acer Z35 – 35″ UltraWide 144Hz Gaming Monitor (Tech) ()
March 31, 2016 -

Is the Acer Z35 the most badass monitor on the market? Check out our Review!

The Division to get a free open beta end of February
9
Tom Clancy’s The Division (PS4) (, , , , )
March 28, 2016 -

The Division is an amazing game and has been off to a fantastic start. Check out our review!