Latest Reviews

Overwatch
9.4
Overwatch (PS4) (PC) (, , , , )
May 25, 2016 -

Overwatch is at its core a multiplayer online FPS title for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One with an extensive array of characters to choose from. Is it worth playing? Check out our review!

Stellaris (PC)
9
Stellaris (PC) (, , )
May 21, 2016 -

If you’re a Grand Strategy gamer, Stellaris is a valuable addition to your collection. Here’s why!

Uncharted™ 4: A Thief’s End_20160508080354
10
Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End (PS4) (, )
May 21, 2016 -

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End is quite simply one of the (if not the) best games on the PS4. It’s the perfect send-off for Nathan Drake and his team. Here’s why it is so good.

Speedrunners (PC)
7.7
Speedrunners (PC) (, , , , )
May 21, 2016 -

Speedrunners is a 2D platformer where the aim of the game is to keep running and leave your friends in the dust. Check out our review!

The Detail Cover Pic
6.5
The Detail (PC) (, )
May 20, 2016 -

We took a look at The Detail and gave it a quick review. Check it out right here!

950x3701
7
Ecotone (PC) (, )
May 16, 2016 -

Ecotone – An indie that changes the rules after every level.

Ratchet and Clank (PS4) - Reviews - G3AR
9
Ratchet and Clank (PS4) (, , , )
May 6, 2016 -

Ratchet & Clank is back in re-imagined form for the PS4. Spoiler alert: It’s just as entertaining, fun and brilliant as the original. Read our review to find out why!

Yo-Kai Watch (3DS)
7.5
Yo-Kai Watch (3DS) (, , )
May 6, 2016 -

Yo-Kai Watch is a heartwarming game with a lot of lessons to teach it’s audience.

1995 Start
4.7
Back in 1995 (PC) (, , , , , )
May 3, 2016 -

This review may seem like a complete slam on the game, and for the most part, it is, but I did finish it, however strong the sinking feeling I had that I would rather be fiddling with emulators for hours to get games like Silent Hill or Resident Evil to work.

20160425224251_1
9
Welkin Road (PC) (, , , )
April 28, 2016 -

Welkin Road, where Spider Man meets Mirror’s Edge and their baby is beautiful.

Sony-Xperia-Z5-Compact-overheating-issues
8.7
Sony Xperia Z5 Compact [White] (Tech) ()
April 25, 2016 -

At G3AR, we love Sony’s Xperia devices. Ever since we first laid our grubby hands on these marvelous devices, we fell in love with them. Now that a couple of us decided to spend our hard-earned cash buying an Xperia device, we aim to determine how well they hold up IRL.

Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2
8
Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 (PS4) (, , )
April 25, 2016 -

Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 is the sequel to a game that I felt was horribly overlooked. Does it reap what the first game sowed? Find out right here!