Shooter Reviews

AIPD - Artificial Intelligence Police Department (PC)
7.3
AIPD – Artificial Intelligence Police Department (PC) (, , )
February 2, 2016 -

AIPD, or Artificial Intelligence Police Department, is made by Blazing Badger and published by Mamor games and uses the Unreal Engine 4 to bring to life a vivid addition to the twin stick shooter genre.

The Bug Butcher (PC)
8
The Bug Butcher (PC) (, , )
January 25, 2016 -

It’s a game about pest control with machine guns in space. What more do you want?

Star Wars Battlefront (PS4)
9
Star Wars Battlefront (PS4) (, )
December 3, 2015 -

Star Wars: Battlefront is a game that takes all the fun of shooting people in the head, and adds pew-pew sounds, and we couldn’t be happier about it.

Clandestine (PC)
8.3
Clandestine (PC) (, , , )
November 20, 2015 -

Be a 1337 hacker or a super spy in Clandestine, a 90′ style co-op game with a very unique feel

Call of Duty: Black Ops III (PS4)
8.7
Call of Duty: Black Ops III (PS4) (, , )
November 17, 2015 -

Treyarch is back with a new Black Ops game in the Call of Duty series. Does it live up to the previous installment? Well, most of our G3AR team think so. Hear’s my reason why.

pixel 1
8
PixelJunk Shooter Ultimate (PC) (, , , , , , )
November 6, 2015 -

We take a look at PixelJunk Shooter Ultimate by Double 11 and Q-Games. Does the PC port deliver the same experience as the PS4 version? Check out our review to find out!

Devil’s Third (Wii U)
4.7
Devil’s Third (Wii U) (, , , )
September 4, 2015 -

Touted as one of the worst games ever to exist on a Nintendo platform. Is it really that bad? We aim to find out.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain (PS4)
9.8
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain (PS4) (, , , , , )
August 25, 2015 -

Is Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain the best game we’ve played this year ? What makes it so special ? Check out our review to find out!

Elite:Dangerous (PC)
8.7
Elite:Dangerous (PC) (, , , , , , , )
July 17, 2015 -

Elite:Dangerous from Frontier Developments gets the G3AR Review treatment and we delve deep into the game to see if it’s worth playing.

Payday 2 - Crimewave Edition (PS4) - Review
7
Payday 2 – Crimewave Edition (PS4) (, , , )
June 29, 2015 -

Even though many a game puts you, a law abiding citizen, into the shoes of a criminal, most of them require less finesse and more brute force. There aren’t many capable of making you feel like you are pulling off a real heist – and this is where Payday 2 comes in

Primal Carnage: Extinction (PC)
7.7
Primal Carnage: Extinction (PC) (, , )
June 15, 2015 -

We take a look at the team-based shooter Primal Carnage: Extinction and find out if it has what it takes to become a much-loved, well-rounded indie.

Splatoon - Review
7.9
Splatoon (Wii U) (, , )
June 9, 2015 -

Those of you that follow this site will know that I’ve been excited for Splatoon ever since we got a glimpse of it. Check out my review to see what I thought of it.