/*
.

Shooter Reviews

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain (PS4)
9.8
Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain (PS4) (, , , , , )
August 25, 2015 -

Is Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain the best game we’ve played this year ? What makes it so special ? Check out our review to find out!

Elite:Dangerous (PC)
8.7
Elite:Dangerous (PC) (, , , , , , , )
July 17, 2015 -

Elite:Dangerous from Frontier Developments gets the G3AR Review treatment and we delve deep into the game to see if it’s worth playing.

Payday 2 - Crimewave Edition (PS4) - Review
7
Payday 2 – Crimewave Edition (PS4) (, , , )
June 29, 2015 -

Even though many a game puts you, a law abiding citizen, into the shoes of a criminal, most of them require less finesse and more brute force. There aren’t many capable of making you feel like you are pulling off a real heist – and this is where Payday 2 comes in

Primal Carnage: Extinction (PC)
7.7
Primal Carnage: Extinction (PC) (, , )
June 15, 2015 -

We take a look at the team-based shooter Primal Carnage: Extinction and find out if it has what it takes to become a much-loved, well-rounded indie.

Splatoon - Review
7.9
Splatoon (Wii U) (, , )
June 9, 2015 -

Those of you that follow this site will know that I’ve been excited for Splatoon ever since we got a glimpse of it. Check out my review to see what I thought of it.

GTA V - Review
10
Grand Theft Auto V (PC) (, , , )
April 28, 2015 -

Grand Theft Auto V for PC is quite simply a spectacular game and is certainly a must-buy for any discerning PC gamer out there that’s a fan of the series.

borderlands_the_pre-sequel-600x337
7.7
Borderlands: The Handsome Collection (PS4) (, , , , )
April 9, 2015 -

What can be said about the Borderlands franchise that haven’t been said before? The first game in the series was well received, but it was the sequel, Borderlands 2, that really made a splash. Now this popular game is remade for new generation consoles, bundled with The Pre-Sequel! and all of the DLC for both games. Is the game worth your time (for a second time), or is it worth buying just to experience The Pre-Sequel! on next gen hardware?

Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number - Review
8
Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number (PC) (, , )
March 30, 2015 -

Is Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number a worthy sequel to one of the best games of 2012 or an embarrassment to the series?

The Order: 1886
6.5
The Order: 1886 (PS4) ()
March 3, 2015 -

The Order: 1886 had the potential to rival the great shooters of the ages and write its name in the history books. Unfortunately it dropped the pen, sprayed ink everywhere and broke the nib.

Evolve
7
Evolve (PS4) (, , )
February 23, 2015 -

Evolve from Turtle Rock Studios and 2K Games is a primarily multiplayer based first person shooter or monster brawler, depending… Read More »

Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
8.7
Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions (PS4) (, , )
February 4, 2015 -

Hated geometry back in math class? Well now’s your chance to exact your revenge in Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions.

Sunset Overdrive
9
Sunset Overdrive (Xbox One) (, )
October 27, 2014 -

Sunset Overdrive was the game I was most looking forward to this year, so you can imagine then that there was a lot of room for disappointment and heartbreak. Happily, it’s fantastic.