Puzzle Reviews

The Witness (PS4)
10
The Witness (PS4) (, )
February 6, 2016 -

If you are looking for a truly challenging, epiphany-filled game of revelation that opens your mind to new ways of thinking, then this game is one that may never be beaten, only copied. The Witness is a masterpiece.

Bloxitivity (PC)
4.7
Bloxitivity (PC) (, , )
January 29, 2016 -

While the game is a cool concept, it’s certainly not a new one, and the idea of moving blocks around has been around since before we even had the internet. Check out our Bloxitivity review right here!

The Talos Principle (PS4)
9
The Talos Principle (PS4) (, )
January 13, 2016 -

The Talos Principle is one of the greatest puzzle games I have ever played. Here’s why.

Red Game Without A Great Name (PC)
6.9
Red Game Without A Great Name (PC) (, , , , )
December 22, 2015 -

Fly. Die. Retry

The Escapists: The Walking Dead (PC)
7
The Escapists: The Walking Dead (PC) (, )
November 9, 2015 -

The Escapists: The Walking Dead treads the line between addiction and frustration very closely at times. Check out our review!

pixel 1
8
PixelJunk Shooter Ultimate (PC) (, , , , , , )
November 6, 2015 -

We take a look at PixelJunk Shooter Ultimate by Double 11 and Q-Games. Does the PC port deliver the same experience as the PS4 version? Check out our review to find out!

Armikrog (PC)
5
Armikrog (PC) (, , )
October 23, 2015 -

Does Armikrog’s nostalgic appeal make it a success? Check out our review to find out!

The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes (3DS)
6
The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes (3DS) (, , )
October 23, 2015 -

The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes is completely different in that it is an action-adventure “puzzle” game. Does it deliver on its expectations as a Legend of Zelda game? Check out our review to find out!

Niko: Through The Dream (PC)
8.5
Niko: Through The Dream (PC) (, , , )
October 23, 2015 -

Get trapped in a fear and loss riddled dream in Niko: Through The Dream, a beautiful little indie game from Paint Studio.

Super Awesome Quest (iOS)
7.5
Super Awesome Quest (iOS) (, )
August 4, 2015 -

Does Super Awesome Quest on iOS live up to its name, or are the the developers overcompensating? Read our Review find out.

Portal Stories: Mel (PC)
9
Portal Stories: Mel (PC) (, , )
July 1, 2015 -

A review of the community made addition to the Portal franchise, the free mod Portal Stories: Mel

puzzle-dragons-boxart
8.3
Puzzle & Dragons Z + Super Mario Bros. Edition (3DS) (, , , )
May 28, 2015 -

GungHo Entertainment’s Puzzles and Dragons series makes it’s way to the Nintendo 3DS. We review the game and post our thoughts on it.