Puzzle Reviews

Bear With Me (PC)
6.5
Bear With Me (PC) (, , , )
August 8, 2016 -

If you can get past how slow the game plays out, Bear With Me has a great story to tell.

Chime Sharp (PC)
8
Chime Sharp (PC) (, , )
July 25, 2016 -

Chime was a much-loved music puzzle game on Xbox Live Arcade, PC and PS3. What happens if you file away the rusty edges? Chime Sharp is the result!

INSIDE_07
9.3
INSIDE (PC) (, , )
July 15, 2016 -

INSIDE is the follow up to LIMBO, a well-received puzzle platformer released by Playdead studios. But is it any better?

1995 Start
4.7
Back in 1995 (PC) (, , , , , )
May 3, 2016 -

This review may seem like a complete slam on the game, and for the most part, it is, but I did finish it, however strong the sinking feeling I had that I would rather be fiddling with emulators for hours to get games like Silent Hill or Resident Evil to work.

20160425224251_1
9
Welkin Road (PC) (, , , )
April 28, 2016 -

Welkin Road, where Spider Man meets Mirror’s Edge and their baby is beautiful.

Dreii (PS4)
8
Dreii (PS4) ()
April 18, 2016 -

Dreii was entertaining and fresh in a very simple package. Check out our review!

Day of the Tentacle Remastered (PS4)
9.1
Day of the Tentacle Remastered (PS4) (, )
April 14, 2016 -

It’s great to have Day of the Tentacle back! Check out our Review right here!

Republique (PS4)
9.5
Republique (PS4) (, , , , , )
April 11, 2016 -

Republique is an excellent game and one that does the stealth-action genre proud. Check out our review!

Klaus
9
Klaus (PS4) (, , )
March 15, 2016 -

Beautiful to play and a hell of a lot of fun, Klaus ticks all the boxes.

Rainmaker (iOS)
8
Rainmaker (iOS) ()
March 5, 2016 -

This is a great little game on iOS that manages to keep the puzzle genre simple, while at the same time adds a bit of challenge to the usual vanilla puzzle games out there.

SUPERHOT (PC)
9
SUPERHOT (PC) (, , , )
February 28, 2016 -

SUPERHOT’s unique concept of time only moving when you do is such a breath of fresh air in a world of gaming where everything seems to be the same or a clone of something else.

The Witness (PS4)
10
The Witness (PS4) (, )
February 6, 2016 -

If you are looking for a truly challenging, epiphany-filled game of revelation that opens your mind to new ways of thinking, then this game is one that may never be beaten, only copied. The Witness is a masterpiece.