Platformer Reviews

pixel 1
PixelJunk Shooter Ultimate (PC) (, , , , , , )
November 6, 2015 -

We take a look at PixelJunk Shooter Ultimate by Double 11 and Q-Games. Does the PC port deliver the same experience as the PS4 version? Check out our review to find out!

Niko: Through The Dream (PC)
Niko: Through The Dream (PC) (, , , )
October 23, 2015 -

Get trapped in a fear and loss riddled dream in Niko: Through The Dream, a beautiful little indie game from Paint Studio.

Journey (PS4)
Journey (PS4) (, )
October 19, 2015 -

We review Journey (PS4). Does it live up to the hype and claims of it being truly amazing? Check out our review to find out!

Super Mario Maker (Wii U)
Super Mario Maker (Wii U) (, )
October 13, 2015 -

To celebrate 30 years since Mario first made his appearance, Nintendo released the latest iteration in the Super Mario Maker series. Is it worthy of your time? We aim to find out.

Penarium (PS4)
Penarium (PS4) (, , , )
September 28, 2015 -

In Penarium, you play as a small farm boy who ends up in a circus of death. Does the game keep you enthralled for hours on end ? Check out our review to find out.

Disney Infinity 3.0 (PS4)
Disney Infinity 3.0 (PS4) ()
September 10, 2015 -

We review Disney Infinity 3.0! Check out our thoughts right here.

Tearaway Unfolded (PS4)
Tearaway Unfolded (PS4) (, )
September 3, 2015 -

We review Tearaway Unfolded! Is it a paper craft masterpiece ? Check out our review to find out.

N++ (PS4)
N++ (PS4) (, )
August 13, 2015 -

So I heard you like dying in video games ? N++ is definitely the game for you. Read our review!

Feist (PC)
Feist (PC) (, , )
August 13, 2015 -

We take a look at Feist, read our thoughts about this game right here!

Yoshi’s Woolly World (Wii U) - Reviews
Yoshi’s Woolly World (Wii U) (, )
June 26, 2015 -

If there is one gaming genre Nintendo knows how to make, it would be the humble platformer. In fact, starting with Super Mario on the NES, most will find it hard to argue that they might be the best at the trade. Their latest offering, Yoshi’s Woolly World is cute and adorable. Is their more to this plushy title? We aim to find out.

Splatoon - Review
Splatoon (Wii U) (, , )
June 9, 2015 -

Those of you that follow this site will know that I’ve been excited for Splatoon ever since we got a glimpse of it. Check out my review to see what I thought of it.

Assassin's Creed Chronicles
Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China (PC) (, , , , )
April 24, 2015 -

Does Assassins Creed Chronicles: China live up to the franchises proven track record of success ? Check out our review to find out!