/*
.

Indie Reviews

Her_Story_Artwork.0.0
8
Her Story (PC) (, )
July 6, 2015 -

We review Her Story, an indie game with a difference.

Primal Carnage: Extinction (PC)
7.7
Primal Carnage: Extinction (PC) (, , )
June 15, 2015 -

We take a look at the team-based shooter Primal Carnage: Extinction and find out if it has what it takes to become a much-loved, well-rounded indie.

A Day in the Woods - Review
8
A Day in the Woods [iOS] (, , , )
May 13, 2015 -

A Day in the Woods is a charming, simplistic puzzler inspired by the story of Little Red Riding Hood. It’s developed by a local independent South African gaming development company, RetroEpic. Situated in Cape Town, the team started out as just two people, but have since grown to 12. Are they capable of developing games on an international level? Well, going by their latest title, we sure think so. Here is what we thought of the game.

Tengami
7.5
Tengami (PC) (, )
February 2, 2015 -

When Tengami was originally released on the Wii U and iOS it flew under the radar for most gamers. Should it be on your radar now?

Death Skid Marks
9
Death Skid Marks (PC) (, , )
December 17, 2014 -

Death Skid Marks is a title unlike any other I have ever had the privilege of playing. Sure, there were… Read More »

Never Alone (Kisima Ingitchuna)
7
Never Alone – Kisima Ingitchuna (PC) (, , , )
December 1, 2014 -

The Iñupiaq people and their magical culture have a way of burying into your heart and staying there, and this game is a worthy tribute to them.

A Bird Story
9.5
A Bird Story (PC) (, , )
November 13, 2014 -

The game may only be an hour long, its impact will last with you a heck of a lot longer.

Devil's Dare 悪魔の挑戦
8.7
Devil’s Dare 悪魔の挑戦 (PC) (, , , )
November 3, 2014 -

I would definitely suggest purchasing Devil’s Dare 悪魔の挑戦, if only for the chance to slay your fill of zombies with a group of friends.

Team Indie
8
Team Indie (PC) (, , )
October 21, 2014 -

A simple-enough platformer at first glance, there’s more to Team Indie than you might initially think.

Deadcore
9
Deadcore (PC) (, , , , )
October 20, 2014 -

Deadcore is an amazingly well designed game and is well worth a purchase.

Super Time Force Ultra
8.7
Super Time Force Ultra (PC) (, , )
September 15, 2014 -

Super Time Force Ultra, humorously and perhaps appropriately abbreviated as STFU, is the PC release of the formerly Xbox exclusive… Read More »

Halfway
7.5
Halfway (PC) (, , )
September 10, 2014 -

It’s immediately clear that Halfway has some stellar indie pedigree behind it, but a couple minor flaws stack up so that Halfway doesn’t quite go all the way.