Indie Reviews

Mushroom Wars
9
Mushroom Wars (PC) (, , , )
June 21, 2016 -

Mushroom Wars is an indie title that’s been around for a while on both PS3 and mobile devices but has finally transitioned to PC. Check out our review!

Header
7.5
Sprinter (PC) (, , )
June 6, 2016 -

Strip away the presentation of Sprinter with all of it’s beauty and you will find something much deeper and darker inside. A game that holds no punches. Check out our review!

Speedrunners (PC)
7.7
Speedrunners (PC) (, , , , )
May 21, 2016 -

Speedrunners is a 2D platformer where the aim of the game is to keep running and leave your friends in the dust. Check out our review!

The Detail Cover Pic
6.5
The Detail (PC) (, )
May 20, 2016 -

We took a look at The Detail and gave it a quick review. Check it out right here!

950x3701
7
Ecotone (PC) (, )
May 16, 2016 -

Ecotone – An indie that changes the rules after every level.

1995 Start
4.7
Back in 1995 (PC) (, , , , , )
May 3, 2016 -

This review may seem like a complete slam on the game, and for the most part, it is, but I did finish it, however strong the sinking feeling I had that I would rather be fiddling with emulators for hours to get games like Silent Hill or Resident Evil to work.

20160425224251_1
9
Welkin Road (PC) (, , , )
April 28, 2016 -

Welkin Road, where Spider Man meets Mirror’s Edge and their baby is beautiful.

BLUES AND BULLETS: EPISODE TWO (PC)
7.0
Blues and Bullets: Episode 2 (PC) (, )
April 18, 2016 -

Overall, the second episode of Blues and Bullets has improved over the first one, and the story is developing in an exciting way.

Republique (PS4)
9.5
Republique (PS4) (, , , , , )
April 11, 2016 -

Republique is an excellent game and one that does the stealth-action genre proud. Check out our review!

Klaus
9
Klaus (PS4) (, , )
March 15, 2016 -

Beautiful to play and a hell of a lot of fun, Klaus ticks all the boxes.

Blood Alloy: Reborn (PC)
8.3
Blood Alloy: Reborn (PC) (, , )
March 8, 2016 -

Blood Alloy: Reborn checks all the right boxes and will keep you entertained for a good few hours.

Firewatch (PC)
9
Firewatch (PC) (, )
March 5, 2016 -

We review Firewatch and get emotionally attached to an NPC.