Indie Reviews

AIPD - Artificial Intelligence Police Department (PC)
7.3
AIPD – Artificial Intelligence Police Department (PC) (, , )
February 2, 2016 -

AIPD, or Artificial Intelligence Police Department, is made by Blazing Badger and published by Mamor games and uses the Unreal Engine 4 to bring to life a vivid addition to the twin stick shooter genre.

Bloxitivity (PC)
4.7
Bloxitivity (PC) (, , )
January 29, 2016 -

While the game is a cool concept, it’s certainly not a new one, and the idea of moving blocks around has been around since before we even had the internet. Check out our Bloxitivity review right here!

The Bug Butcher (PC)
8
The Bug Butcher (PC) (, , )
January 25, 2016 -

It’s a game about pest control with machine guns in space. What more do you want?

Red Game Without A Great Name (PC)
6.9
Red Game Without A Great Name (PC) (, , , , )
December 22, 2015 -

Fly. Die. Retry

Rebel Galaxy (PC)
8
Rebel Galaxy (PC) (, , )
December 3, 2015 -

We become space cowboys and have intelligent conversations with NPCs in Rebel Space

pixel 1
8
PixelJunk Shooter Ultimate (PC) (, , , , , , )
November 6, 2015 -

We take a look at PixelJunk Shooter Ultimate by Double 11 and Q-Games. Does the PC port deliver the same experience as the PS4 version? Check out our review to find out!

SkyScrappers (PS4)
4
SkyScrappers (PS4) (, , , )
October 29, 2015 -

SkyScrappers is a classic arcade-style, vertically scrolling, competitive platform-fighting game. Does it succeed in what it sets out to achieve? Check out our review!

Armikrog (PC)
5
Armikrog (PC) (, , )
October 23, 2015 -

Does Armikrog’s nostalgic appeal make it a success? Check out our review to find out!

Niko: Through The Dream (PC)
8.5
Niko: Through The Dream (PC) (, , , )
October 23, 2015 -

Get trapped in a fear and loss riddled dream in Niko: Through The Dream, a beautiful little indie game from Paint Studio.

Penarium (PS4)
5.6
Penarium (PS4) (, , , )
September 28, 2015 -

In Penarium, you play as a small farm boy who ends up in a circus of death. Does the game keep you enthralled for hours on end ? Check out our review to find out.

Armello (PC)
6.8
Armello (PC) (, , )
September 23, 2015 -

We review Armello! Does it live up to the expectations and hype that surrounded it fairly recently? Read our review to find out.

Blues and Bullets: Episode One (PC)
6
Blues and Bullets: Episode One (PC) (, )
September 1, 2015 -

We review the first episode of the adventure game Blues and Bullets!