Indie Reviews

Penarium (PS4)
Penarium (PS4) (, , , )
September 28, 2015 -

In Penarium, you play as a small farm boy who ends up in a circus of death. Does the game keep you enthralled for hours on end ? Check out our review to find out.

Armello (PC)
Armello (PC) (, , )
September 23, 2015 -

We review Armello! Does it live up to the expectations and hype that surrounded it fairly recently? Read our review to find out.

Blues and Bullets: Episode One (PC)
Blues and Bullets: Episode One (PC) (, )
September 1, 2015 -

We review the first episode of the adventure game Blues and Bullets!

N++ (PS4)
N++ (PS4) (, )
August 13, 2015 -

So I heard you like dying in video games ? N++ is definitely the game for you. Read our review!

Feist (PC)
Feist (PC) (, , )
August 13, 2015 -

We take a look at Feist, read our thoughts about this game right here!

Her Story (PC) (, )
July 6, 2015 -

We review Her Story, an indie game with a difference.

Primal Carnage: Extinction (PC)
Primal Carnage: Extinction (PC) (, , )
June 15, 2015 -

We take a look at the team-based shooter Primal Carnage: Extinction and find out if it has what it takes to become a much-loved, well-rounded indie.

A Day in the Woods - Review
A Day in the Woods [iOS] (, , , )
May 13, 2015 -

A Day in the Woods is a charming, simplistic puzzler inspired by the story of Little Red Riding Hood. It’s developed by a local independent South African gaming development company, RetroEpic. Situated in Cape Town, the team started out as just two people, but have since grown to 12. Are they capable of developing games on an international level? Well, going by their latest title, we sure think so. Here is what we thought of the game.

Tengami (PC) (, )
February 2, 2015 -

When Tengami was originally released on the Wii U and iOS it flew under the radar for most gamers. Should it be on your radar now?

Death Skid Marks
Death Skid Marks (PC) (, , )
December 17, 2014 -

Death Skid Marks is a title unlike any other I have ever had the privilege of playing. Sure, there were… Read More »

Never Alone (Kisima Ingitchuna)
Never Alone – Kisima Ingitchuna (PC) (, , , )
December 1, 2014 -

The Iñupiaq people and their magical culture have a way of burying into your heart and staying there, and this game is a worthy tribute to them.

A Bird Story
A Bird Story (PC) (, , )
November 13, 2014 -

The game may only be an hour long, its impact will last with you a heck of a lot longer.