FPS Reviews

Overwatch
9.4
Overwatch (PS4) (PC) (, , , , )
May 25, 2016 -

Overwatch is at its core a multiplayer online FPS title for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One with an extensive array of characters to choose from. Is it worth playing? Check out our review!

Insurgency
7.7
Insurgency (PC) (, , )
March 16, 2016 -

Insurgency is a great game which offers many hours of fun, but…

Far Cry Primal (PS4)
9
Far Cry Primal (PS4) (, , , , )
February 29, 2016 -

A great offering, and a contender for the best Far Cry title, Far Cry Primal pulled the proverbial mammoth out of the hat.

SUPERHOT (PC)
9
SUPERHOT (PC) (, , , )
February 28, 2016 -

SUPERHOT’s unique concept of time only moving when you do is such a breath of fresh air in a world of gaming where everything seems to be the same or a clone of something else.

Call of Duty: Black Ops III (PS4)
8.7
Call of Duty: Black Ops III (PS4) (, , )
November 17, 2015 -

Treyarch is back with a new Black Ops game in the Call of Duty series. Does it live up to the previous installment? Well, most of our G3AR team think so. Hear’s my reason why.

Halo 5: Guardians (Xbox One)
8.7
Halo 5: Guardians (Xbox One) (, )
October 26, 2015 -

Does Halo 5: Guardians deliver another quality Halo experience on the Xbox One? Check out our review to find out!

Destiny-The-Taken-King-Releae-Date-Details-and-Controversy
9
Destiny: The Taken King (PS4) (, , , )
September 17, 2015 -

We tackle Destiny: The Taken King. Does this game Take us in or leave us out in the wild. Read our review to find out!

Elite:Dangerous (PC)
8.7
Elite:Dangerous (PC) (, , , , , , , )
July 17, 2015 -

Elite:Dangerous from Frontier Developments gets the G3AR Review treatment and we delve deep into the game to see if it’s worth playing.

Portal Stories: Mel (PC)
9
Portal Stories: Mel (PC) (, , )
July 1, 2015 -

A review of the community made addition to the Portal franchise, the free mod Portal Stories: Mel

Payday 2 - Crimewave Edition (PS4) - Review
7
Payday 2 – Crimewave Edition (PS4) (, , , )
June 29, 2015 -

Even though many a game puts you, a law abiding citizen, into the shoes of a criminal, most of them require less finesse and more brute force. There aren’t many capable of making you feel like you are pulling off a real heist – and this is where Payday 2 comes in

Battlefield Hardline
7
Battlefield Hardline (PC) (, )
April 21, 2015 -

We take a look at Battlefield Hardline. Is it a breath of fresh air or more of the same tried, trusted and truly successful formula ? Check out our review to find out!

borderlands_the_pre-sequel-600x337
7.7
Borderlands: The Handsome Collection (PS4) (, , , , )
April 9, 2015 -

What can be said about the Borderlands franchise that haven’t been said before? The first game in the series was well received, but it was the sequel, Borderlands 2, that really made a splash. Now this popular game is remade for new generation consoles, bundled with The Pre-Sequel! and all of the DLC for both games. Is the game worth your time (for a second time), or is it worth buying just to experience The Pre-Sequel! on next gen hardware?