FPS Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops III (PS4)
Call of Duty: Black Ops III (PS4) (, , )
November 17, 2015 -

Treyarch is back with a new Black Ops game in the Call of Duty series. Does it live up to the previous installment? Well, most of our G3AR team think so. Hear’s my reason why.

Halo 5: Guardians (Xbox One)
Halo 5: Guardians (Xbox One) (, )
October 26, 2015 -

Does Halo 5: Guardians deliver another quality Halo experience on the Xbox One? Check out our review to find out!

Destiny: The Taken King – Review In Progress (PS4) (, , , )
September 17, 2015 -

We tackle Destiny: The Taken King. Does this game Take us in or leave us out in the wild. Read our review to find out!

Elite:Dangerous (PC)
Elite:Dangerous (PC) (, , , , , , , )
July 17, 2015 -

Elite:Dangerous from Frontier Developments gets the G3AR Review treatment and we delve deep into the game to see if it’s worth playing.

Portal Stories: Mel (PC)
Portal Stories: Mel (PC) (, , )
July 1, 2015 -

A review of the community made addition to the Portal franchise, the free mod Portal Stories: Mel

Payday 2 - Crimewave Edition (PS4) - Review
Payday 2 – Crimewave Edition (PS4) (, , , )
June 29, 2015 -

Even though many a game puts you, a law abiding citizen, into the shoes of a criminal, most of them require less finesse and more brute force. There aren’t many capable of making you feel like you are pulling off a real heist – and this is where Payday 2 comes in

Battlefield Hardline
Battlefield Hardline (PC) (, )
April 21, 2015 -

We take a look at Battlefield Hardline. Is it a breath of fresh air or more of the same tried, trusted and truly successful formula ? Check out our review to find out!

Borderlands: The Handsome Collection (PS4) (, , , , )
April 9, 2015 -

What can be said about the Borderlands franchise that haven’t been said before? The first game in the series was well received, but it was the sequel, Borderlands 2, that really made a splash. Now this popular game is remade for new generation consoles, bundled with The Pre-Sequel! and all of the DLC for both games. Is the game worth your time (for a second time), or is it worth buying just to experience The Pre-Sequel! on next gen hardware?

Evolve (PS4) (, , )
February 23, 2015 -

Evolve from Turtle Rock Studios and 2K Games is a primarily multiplayer based first person shooter or monster brawler, depending… Read More »

Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Halo: The Master Chief Collection (Xbox One) ()
November 24, 2014 -

It’s a pity that matchmaking is currently suffering as much as it is; otherwise, Halo: The Master Chief Collection is very nearly the best compilation of a series of past games we’ve encountered yet.

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare (PS4) (, )
November 17, 2014 -

Despite the tremendous challenge that stood in front of Sledgehammer when they undertook the development of Advanced Warfare, they rose to the challenge. Advanced Warfare is so much more than just Call of Duty with exo-suits.

Alien: Isolation
Alien: Isolation (Xbox 360) (, , )
November 5, 2014 -

Alien: Isolation is overall, an enjoyable game. It seemed to be the franchise’s redemption and partially came through as just that.