FPS Reviews

Homefront: The Revolution (PS4)
6.0
Homefront: The Revolution (PS4) (, , )
June 15, 2016 -

Homefront: The Revolution aims to bring revolution to new gen consoles, but ultimately falls flat. Here’s why!

Battleborn (PC)
6.5
Battleborn (PC) (, , , , , , )
May 28, 2016 -

Battleborn is a fantastic game that is struggling to break free from the plethora of issues that are holding it back.

Overwatch
9.4
Overwatch (PS4) (PC) (, , , , )
May 25, 2016 -

Overwatch is at its core a multiplayer online FPS title for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One with an extensive array of characters to choose from. Is it worth playing? Check out our review!

Insurgency
7.7
Insurgency (PC) (, , )
March 16, 2016 -

Insurgency is a great game which offers many hours of fun, but…

Far Cry Primal (PS4)
9
Far Cry Primal (PS4) (, , , , )
February 29, 2016 -

A great offering, and a contender for the best Far Cry title, Far Cry Primal pulled the proverbial mammoth out of the hat.

SUPERHOT (PC)
9
SUPERHOT (PC) (, , , )
February 28, 2016 -

SUPERHOT’s unique concept of time only moving when you do is such a breath of fresh air in a world of gaming where everything seems to be the same or a clone of something else.

Call of Duty: Black Ops III (PS4)
8.7
Call of Duty: Black Ops III (PS4) (, , )
November 17, 2015 -

Treyarch is back with a new Black Ops game in the Call of Duty series. Does it live up to the previous installment? Well, most of our G3AR team think so. Hear’s my reason why.

Halo 5: Guardians (Xbox One)
8.7
Halo 5: Guardians (Xbox One) (, )
October 26, 2015 -

Does Halo 5: Guardians deliver another quality Halo experience on the Xbox One? Check out our review to find out!

Destiny-The-Taken-King-Releae-Date-Details-and-Controversy
9
Destiny: The Taken King (PS4) (, , , )
September 17, 2015 -

We tackle Destiny: The Taken King. Does this game Take us in or leave us out in the wild. Read our review to find out!

Elite:Dangerous (PC)
8.7
Elite:Dangerous (PC) (, , , , , , , )
July 17, 2015 -

Elite:Dangerous from Frontier Developments gets the G3AR Review treatment and we delve deep into the game to see if it’s worth playing.

Portal Stories: Mel (PC)
9
Portal Stories: Mel (PC) (, , )
July 1, 2015 -

A review of the community made addition to the Portal franchise, the free mod Portal Stories: Mel

Payday 2 - Crimewave Edition (PS4) - Review
7
Payday 2 – Crimewave Edition (PS4) (, , , )
June 29, 2015 -

Even though many a game puts you, a law abiding citizen, into the shoes of a criminal, most of them require less finesse and more brute force. There aren’t many capable of making you feel like you are pulling off a real heist – and this is where Payday 2 comes in