Fighting Reviews

Pokkén Tournament (Wii U)
8.3
Pokkén Tournament (Wii U) (, )
March 24, 2016 -

As a Pokémon fan have you ever grown tired of the turn-based battles? As the name implies, Pokkén is a mashup between Tekken and Pokémon; and you can physically have two Pokémon fight it out an arena. Sounds exciting? Here’s our thoughts on the game.

Zheros (PC)
6
Zheros (PC) (, , )
March 2, 2016 -

Zheros, to me, was like The Incredibles with better graphics and way more up beat, Dubstep inspired music.

Blazblue Chrono Phantasma Extend (PS4)
9
BlazBlue Chrono Phantasma Extend (PS4) (, , )
November 19, 2015 -

Blazblue Chrono Phantasma Extend is one of the best, if not the best, Anime-themed fighting games out there at the moment. Read our review to find out why!

WWE 2K16 (PS4)
8.7
WWE 2K16 (PS4) (, , )
November 5, 2015 -

WWE 2K16 is a legitimately great game. Find out why right here and check out our review!

SkyScrappers (PS4)
4
SkyScrappers (PS4) (, , , )
October 29, 2015 -

SkyScrappers is a classic arcade-style, vertically scrolling, competitive platform-fighting game. Does it succeed in what it sets out to achieve? Check out our review!

Afro Samurai 2: Revenge of Kuma, Volume 1 (PS4)
1.5
Afro Samurai 2: Revenge of Kuma, Volume 1 (PS4) (, , )
October 7, 2015 -

Afro Samurai 2: Revenge of Kuma, Volume 1 is the first part in an episodic series based on the animated TV show. The first game was was quite good, can its successor follow in its footsteps?

Mortal Kombat X - Review
9.6
Mortal Kombat X (PS4) (, , )
April 23, 2015 -

Mortal Kombat X comes out kicking and screaming, but does it put the boot to other fighters? Repeatedly. “Who’s Next?”

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U
9
Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) ()
December 15, 2014 -

I was never a fan of Smash Bros. on the Wii. For some reason I just couldn’t get into it. I always felt like the controls are imprecise and unresponsive. Boy, was I wrong…

The Legend of Korra
5.7
The Legend of Korra (PS4) (, , )
October 28, 2014 -

Everything you need to know about The Legend of Korra can be summed up by the statement: “it’s developed by Platinum Games”. Sort of.

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution
7.3
Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution (PS3) (, )
October 24, 2014 -

The Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm franchise by CyberConnect2 and Bandai Namco Games has been improving steadily over the years…. Read More »

Abyss Odyssey
7.3
Abyss Odyssey (PC) (, , , , , )
July 16, 2014 -

Abyss Odyssey is a game that really can only exist in the indie space.

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow – Mirror of Fate HD
7
Castlevania: Lords of Shadow – Mirror of Fate HD (PC) (, , )
April 14, 2014 -

Sink your teeth into this return of the long-running tale of Dracula.