Action Reviews

1995 Start
4.7
Back in 1995 (PC) (, , , , , )
May 3, 2016 -

This review may seem like a complete slam on the game, and for the most part, it is, but I did finish it, however strong the sinking feeling I had that I would rather be fiddling with emulators for hours to get games like Silent Hill or Resident Evil to work.

20160425224251_1
9
Welkin Road (PC) (, , , )
April 28, 2016 -

Welkin Road, where Spider Man meets Mirror’s Edge and their baby is beautiful.

Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2
8
Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 (PS4) (, , )
April 25, 2016 -

Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare 2 is the sequel to a game that I felt was horribly overlooked. Does it reap what the first game sowed? Find out right here!

Republique (PS4)
9.5
Republique (PS4) (, , , , , )
April 11, 2016 -

Republique is an excellent game and one that does the stealth-action genre proud. Check out our review!

The Division to get a free open beta end of February
9
Tom Clancy’s The Division (PS4) (, , , , )
March 28, 2016 -

The Division is an amazing game and has been off to a fantastic start. Check out our review!

Hyrule Warriors Legends (3DS)
2.7
Hyrule Warriors Legends (3DS) (, )
March 24, 2016 -

Hyrule Warriors Legends is a port of Hyrule Warriors for the Wii U to the 3DS. The port includes the base game, all the DLC and a few tweaks and added features.

Pokkén Tournament (Wii U)
8.3
Pokkén Tournament (Wii U) (, )
March 24, 2016 -

As a Pokémon fan have you ever grown tired of the turn-based battles? As the name implies, Pokkén is a mashup between Tekken and Pokémon; and you can physically have two Pokémon fight it out an arena. Sounds exciting? Here’s our thoughts on the game.

Insurgency
7.7
Insurgency (PC) (, , )
March 16, 2016 -

Insurgency is a great game which offers many hours of fun, but…

Megadimension Neptunia VII (PS4)
9
Megadimension Neptunia VII (PS4) (, , , )
March 12, 2016 -

Megadimension Neptunia VII is Idea Factory International and Compile Heart’s first foray into the PS4 side of life and delivers all the Hyperdimension Neptunia franchise goodness players and fans of the series have come to expect.

Blood Alloy: Reborn (PC)
8.3
Blood Alloy: Reborn (PC) (, , )
March 8, 2016 -

Blood Alloy: Reborn checks all the right boxes and will keep you entertained for a good few hours.

Dying Light: The Following (PS4)
8.3
Dying Light: The Following (PS4) (, , , , )
March 3, 2016 -

Dying Light: The Following is a fun game which adds a ridiculously massive new environment to play around in and just enough new toys to make it feel like a fresh experience.

Dying Light: The following (PC)
7.7
Dying Light: The Following (PC) (, , , , )
March 3, 2016 -

Dying Light: The Following on PC delivers an enjoyable experience. Does it build upon the original and surpass it? Find out here!